7 Things in 2017

img_0766

Odaiba, Tokyo, Japan @ January 1st, 2017 

It has been a while since I last updated this blog (oops). Anyways, Happy New Year 2017!

I’m a huge believer in setting goals, but I don’t like the idea of ‘waiting for a new year (month, week or day)’ to begin my resolutions. Still, here is a list of 7 things I wish to achieve this year.

  1. Read 7 books
  2. Watch 24 movies
  3. Travel more
  4. Learn to express myself more (try to overcome my social anxiety)
  5. Spend two hours every weekend on something I like (reading, photo/videography, volunteering, anything … don’t procrastinate!)
  6. Continue to volunteer for the Son-Rise program / do more charity
  7. Become an organ donor

 

Some goals I set every year but fail to achieve:

  1. Get enough sleep (what a joke)
  2. Eat healthily (include: not skipping any meal) (okay, I am improving)
  3. Be an active blogger (oops)
  4. 365 Photo Projects (I’m on 111 days streak now)

 

What’s your 2017 new year resolution?

Thanks for reading! xoxo

 

Love, Jiaxin

2 thoughts on “7 Things in 2017

Leave a Reply

