(2015) Meet Lang Leav

I came across Lang Leav’s poems on Twitter in 2014. I like her writing – simple and nice. I prefer reading her short stories more. I decided to read something out of my comfort zone, so I picked up Lang’s new book, Memories from the bookshop last year. And, I kind of like it! It’s the first book of poetry I read.

Lang Leav came to Malaysia in November last year before I finished reading the book. I was so excited about this and decided to attend. I never been to any book signing event before, it’s my first time! Yan Zhuang went there with me.

DSC_0516

Date: 29 Nov 2015 @ Kinokuniya KLCC, Malaysia 

We were a bit late that day. By the time we reached, there was already a long queue! Lang read us some of the poetry from her books. Her voice is so sweet! She’s such a lovely person.

DSC_0522

DSC_0556

DSC_0558.JPG

 

 

IMG_1370

currently reading: Lullabies

101 in 1001 updates:

  1. Read a book of poetry (done: 27 Dec 2015)
  2. Meet an author of a book I’ve read (done: 29 Nov 2015)
Leave a Reply

