May 2016

IMG_1216

I was being extremely unproductive this month. I tried to redefine ‘productive’. I am now on gap year (sort of – i’m having 9 months break before university starts). I don’t need to go to college and I don’t have a job. I have all my times to myself and I am free to do whatever I want. So, what it meant by ‘being productive’?

DSC_0267

DSC_0130

I spent most of my time reading Harry Potter in May. I finished reading Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban, Goblet of Fire, Order of the Phoenix and Half-Blood Prince this month. I already ordered Harry Potter and the Cursed Child online but it’ll only be published on 31st of July. I’ll read and watch Harry Potter again and again until I get my copy of Cursed Child (not joking)

DSC_0228

My parents bought me a new laptop earlier this month. A Macbook Air. It’s so light and thin so I can now carry it with me wherever I go. I didn’t know if I made the right choice to switch to Macbook. Mac was all greek to me (I was so used to Windows).

DSC_0221

I realised that I couldn’t read slides clearly in class if I wasn’t sitting in the front row. I went for an eye test last few week. (Right eye: perfectly fine. Left eye: -0.75D) The optician said it’s not necessarily for me to wear glasses but I still got myself a pair

IMG_1107

I read quite a lot of articles about Minimalism and Decluttering but I never apply them. This month,  I tried to declutter using Marie Kondo (KonMari) method. I donated some of my old clothes and also threw away some sentimental items (they didn’t spark joy!) My wardrobe looks more spacious now. Also easier to search for clothes. All thanks for KonMari Folding method. I am not done with it yet, still trying to get rid of more things.

FullSizeRender

31 May – Lunch with Dawn @ Nana Green Tea, Pavilion, KL.

 

 

Thanks for reading.

Love, Jiaxin

Leave a Reply

