April 2016

DSC_0064

Can’t believe one-third of 2016 has ended.

After waiting for so long, I finally received my university offer letters. All my desired universities accepted me and offered me scholarships. blessed beyond measures, thank God.

IMG_0645

It has been 3 months since I last met Yan Zhuang. Both of us are in two different towns now so it’s hard for us to meet. We had an Allegiant movie date this month (with my sister, too) I had really high expectation for Allegiant. Nevertheless, Allegiant movie turned out to be very disappointing. *SPOILER ALERT* The ending was so different from the book. I was expecting Tris to die in the movie but she didn’t. The emotional battle struggled by Caleb and Four after her death wasn’t mention, too. No surprises. I regret for watching it tbh. 

IMG_0894

I planned to work at Popular book fair at KLCC in June/July. They required me to attend a briefing this month. I went to the briefing with Dawn. It’s been almost 2 months since we last met. We had our lunch at our favourite ramen shop at KLCC (Bankara Ramen, highly recommended!) We spent few hours at Starbucks talking after the briefing. We had our dinner together with my parents and sister, too. (thanks for spending hours with me at starbucks to wait for my parents when you could go back earlier ;(  ) 

IMG_0365

One of my 101 in 1001 challenge was to read 30 minutes every day for a month. I was on my reading slump so I think it’s good to challenge myself to complete this task. IT WORKED! However, instead of spending 30 mins, I tended to spend the whole day reading. Click here to find out what I read in March and April.

I went for body checkup this month as well. My body has more problems than I thought. I feel so guilty to have my parents worry about me 😦 But s’okay, everything will be alright 🙂

I ended my Level 1 Beginner Japanese class this month too. I didn’t plan to continue to Level 2. So I bought Minna No Nihongo  みんなの日本語 from Kinokuniya and started studying myself. I think it’s more effective (I think lol)

Guess that’s all for April. Thanks for reading!

Love, Jiaxin

One thought on “April 2016

Leave a Reply

