our new family member!

I have always wanted to have a dog as a pet. But my mum always said ‘No’ because 1) it brings a lot of trouble (yes, it’s true) 2) it’s a big responsibility! (YES!) 3) she doesn’t think I can take care of it well (hmm… )

The first Sunday of 2016, I followed my dad, my sister and Juri to a temple nearby my house, and that’s where I met this cutie pie…

IMG_8224

We saw this puppy at the temple. SHE’S SO CUTE! Three of us (Juri, my sister and I) went crazy when we saw her! After spending some effort chasing her, and ‘sweet talking’ to her, she started to play with us! An old Chinese lady told us this puppy was 3 months old, she said we could adopt it if we wanted to.

I discussed with my sister for a while and asked for my dad’s permission. Dad: ‘if your mum said yes then yes.” So we called our mum immediately, of course my mum said no. I didn’t remember what we promised her but she finally tolerated with us.

So ta-da! Say Hi to our new family member!

IMG_8628

I wanted to name her Chiro, but Chiro sounded like a boy name. My sister wanted to name her Flapper (which was also a boy name) We ended up agreed with Juri’s suggestion.

IMG_8625

So her name is Koharu, which literally mean ‘little spring’. My friend said I could name my future dogs name as Ko-natsu, Ko-aki and Ko-fuyu (the four seasons!) Lol

DSC_0014

So now it’s been almost four months since Koharu stayed with us. She’s growing so fast! She brings so much joy to my family! (playful and naughty) (but she sleeps a lot too)

IMG_8639

Tho she brings a lot of joy and fun to our family, but she’s also a furniture and plant destroyer. My mum always shouts at her for ‘eating’ her plants.

IMG_8674

Koharu, thanks for bringing so much happiness to us.

Want to see more photos of Koharu? Follow her on Instagram! @koharulee

 

Love, Jiaxin

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “our new family member!

  1. Pingback: January (2016) | Sea of Infinity

  2. Jim

    I will immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can’t find
    your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me recognise in order that I
    may just subscribe. Thanks.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: 50 Facts About Me | Sea of Infinity

Leave a Reply

