(another) new beginning

IMG_4714

I moved to WordPress 3 years ago and thought I would be an active blogger here. Apparently, I failed. Life became busier after college started. I stopped updating my old blog regularly, and also not posting any good contents. Instead of deleting all the posts I didn’t like, I decided to start a new blog, which is, the blog you are reading now.

To my old readers/subscribers/viewers, I am really thankful for all your kind words and supports. Your comments/likes mean a lot to me. I am sorry to quit without informing.

I have been thinking a lot about ‘blogging’ lately. I started my first blog in 2008 (on Blogger). I was very active. Due to some privacy issue, I started to change blog link, set my blog private, and slowly, disappearing from Blogger sphere.

I never thought that what I did or what I posted on the internet would inspire anyone. Not until some of my followers/readers told me. I was very surprised when I received comments/emails/asks (ask.fm) from them. I didn’t know who they were, but thanks for sharing with me your thoughts, it meant a lot to me.

I admit that I am an active social media user. I’ve an account for almost every social media websites. I posted what I wanted to share without considering too much. I didn’t think much of who will read it or how it will affect me/others. Something happened last year which made me feel very insecure. I private-d my Twitter and Instagram, quited ask.fm and stopped sharing much on my blog.

I can’t promise that I will be active here. Instead of updating my blog regularly, I hope I can come out with better quality contents  (hmm, trying to define ‘good quality’, but… hmmm…)

(another) new beginning. hope it will be a good one.

Thanks for reading!

Love, Jiaxin.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

